The International Award is presented to an architect, whether or nor a SARA member, registered or licensed in any state, territory or possession of the United States or in any country in or outside of the North or South American continents and the Islands of the Western Hemisphere, who has distinguished himself or herself in the institutional, academic and/or professional field(s) and has generated a body of work and/or applied the Golden Rule materially, spiritually and intellectually towards the betterment of the profession of architecture and the unity of all architects of different cultures and countries.

Recipients of the Society's International Award

2016 - HKS Incorported, Phoenix, Arizona

2015 - Bernardo Fort-Brescia, Arquitectonica, Miami, Florida

2015 - Laurinda Spear, Arquitectonica GEO, Miami, Florida

2014 - No Award Presented

2013 - Willam Pedersen, Kohn Pedersen Fox, New York, New York

2012 - No Award Presented

2011 - Enrique Norten, Mexico City and New York

2010 - Denise Scott Brown and Robert Robert Venturi, Philadelphia, PA

2008 - Andres Duany and Elizabeth Plater-Zyberk, Miami, FL

2007 - Ricardo Legorreta, Mexico

2006 - Santiago Calatrava, New York

2005 - Douglas Cardinal, Ottawa

2004 - Sidney Epstein, FARA, Chicago

2003 - Steven P. Papadatos, FARA, NY

2001 - Ignasi De Sola-Morales, Spain

2000 - Carlos Lazo Barreiro, Mexico

1999 - Carlos Ma.della Paolera, Argentina

1998 - D. Pedro Ramirez Vazquez, Mexico

1996 - Wilfred J. Gregson, FARA, Atlanta

1995 - Sixto Duran-Ballen, Ecuador

1994 - Jaime C. Salles, FARA, Miami, FL

1960 - Oscar Neimeyer, Brazil